Joshua Davis Photography

Icon

The Pile: Thoughts, Life, and Photography of Joshua Davis

About

$700 My name is Joshua Davis, with that information I'm still anonymous, 22 million results appear with a Google search. Since you know I like photography search for my name plus photography and you'll find me near the front of Google. Of course there's more to me than photography, I program, write, and fool around with Photoshop.

I was born 45 minutes – walking distance – from where I am writing this biography, in a not so suburban suburb of Washington DC. That was in November 1990. I've always been interested in how things work. When I was young instead of playing with a toy in the “normal” way I'd investigate why the wheel turned, or what made the remote control vehicle drive.

Both my mother, dad, granddad, and step mother, have either worked in the computer science field, or are working in it now. Both my mother and dad sparked my interest in computers. On one visit my dad introduced me to Hypertext Markup Language, commonly know as HTML. I learned the basics and made lots of “ugly” websites. I later became interested in real programing and started learning C, the worlds most used programing language.

My grandmother introduced me to photography. Five years ago I'd see her every Saturday, and she would buy me a disposable Kodak camera. That Christmas she bought me a $99 digital camera. I sold photos from that camera and soon upgraded to the Fuji Finepix S5000, a much better camera.

Since then my photos have been used in textbooks, to many websites to mention, and many local publications. As of June 2006 my photos had been downloaded/viewed over 40,000 times.

Filed under: Life

Leave a Reply

