Joshua Davis Photography

Icon

The Pile: Thoughts, Life, and Photography of Joshua Davis

iPod Touch 2.0 Firmware Released!

If you want to download the iPod Touch 2.0 firmware, Apple has released it. Unfortunately it appears there servers are overwhelmed and not allowing the update to be downloaded. The upgrade costs $10, but it’s not as much a price gouge as January’s update of $20 was. I guess they assume the 30% they skim off application costs will pay the rest.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. John G says:

    As of 9:10 EST when I click on the iPod Touch 2.0 firmware link I get a message that the iTunes Store is temporarily unavailable and tells me to try back later. That’s what I’ve been getting for a while.

  2. Joshua says:

    Me too. However I downloaded it directly from Apple’s website (I plan on paying them later in the week when they’ll actually take my hard earned money).

    iPod Touch 2.0
    http://content.info.apple.com/ProtectedAsset/iPod/osx/bundles/061-4957.20080711.Fr43E/iPod1%2C1_2.0_5A347_Restore.ipsw

Leave a Reply

