Joshua Davis Photography

Icon

The Pile: Thoughts, Life, and Photography of Joshua Davis

Coke

It was the first time I've actually been confronted by a guard for photography. Apparently photographing the trucks is some grave security risk. The guard said "You can't photograph here," since I was on the publicly owned Dawes Avenue I just told the guy it was "Public property" and walked away. He shouted at me to stop but didn't do anything else. And when I was off what he considered his "territory" I snapped a picture of him, but the crappy autofocus lens messed it up.

It was the first time I’ve actually been confronted by a guard for photography. Apparently photographing the trucks is some grave security risk. The guard said “You can’t photograph here,” since I was on the publicly owned Dawes Avenue I just told the guy it was “Public property” and walked away. He shouted at me to stop but didn’t do anything else. And when I was off what he considered his “territory” I snapped a picture of him, but the crappy autofocus lens messed it up.

Photo by Joshua Davis (jdavis.info)

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

